Summer in the City

During the summer of 2004, a man form the water department, opened all the fire hydrants in our neighborhood each month. The first time I saw him on our street, I was so excited, I ran and got the boys to come play with me, as the water rushed out. They were unsure at first, not knowing exactly what to do, but by the end of the summer you would have thought they were a couple of city kids. My children and my daycare kids, are the only ones I ever saw playing in the hydrants, in our neighborhood. I guess the suburbanites don’t know what they are missing. Each time we go out to play, in the rushing water, it takes me back to my childhood, and the sweltering summer heat, of inner city Philadelphia.

Click here to dowload a free templated based on today’s layout! Sorry, this link has expired.

Font is FFF Tusj and is highlighted the Divine Digital June Font Challenge with Cinda of Digital Compilations. Kit is Summer In The City by Digital Compilations – Cinda Alspaugh. Collect this kit for FREE beginning July 1st with the Divine Digital download a day!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. CreativeBusyHand
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 18:18:21

    Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies (please, notice the new url for my blog), under the Page 4 post on Jun. 27, 2012. Thanks again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

