A Fun Food Challenge.

Wow, I did not realize it had been so long, since I posted to my blog. Needless to say, I have lots to share with you today. First I am hosting the May Theme Challenge  at Polka Dot Plum.  I had intended, to tell you about my challenge earlier in the month, but my back has been acting up. There is still time to join in the fun though, and I think most everyone has some kind of layout they can make about food, eating at a restaurant, baby’s firsts, birthday cakes, recipes, etc. I used Summer Treats by Sunny Day Scraps, to make this layout, of my mother, visiting my son at work.

I am also excited, to share with you, the layouts I made of our lunch at Mythos Restaurant, in Universal Studios, Orlando. If you are going to eat any where in the park, you should eat at Mythos. You can rest your feet while enjoying the air conditioning and amazingly beautiful cave like atmosphere. It would be easy to spend a lot of money here, but with the right selections, you can also do it for a reasonable price. Comparable to, or even less than, what you would spend elsewhere in the park. They bring rosemary bread and butter to start. My adult daughter and I don’t eat much, we decided to share the Roman Panini with fries, thinking we would have room left over for dessert. However the serving sizes are so large, neither of us was able to finish our half of the meal.  She also had a virgin daiquiri and I had a coke. The total for the two of us, including a nice tip, was slightly less than $20. Our server was so-so. but the atmosphere and price more than made up for it.

All of the items used in my Mythos layouts are by Baby Cakes Scraps. The kits I used are Miranda, Sunset Dreams, And Shades of Autumn. Beautiful as my layouts are, they do not show how fantastic each one of these kits is. They are all full of fabulous elements, beautiful colors, and fantastic textures and I look forward to using them again soon.

As a special thank you for stopping by my blog, I made you a couple templates, based on my layouts above. Click  here to download, and have a great rest of the day! Sorry, this link has expired.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. CreativeBusyHand
    May 31, 2012 @ 18:41:07

    Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies (please, notice the new url for my blog), under the Page 2 post on May. 31, 2012. Thanks again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

