Journey 12 – Mom Loves Me Best!

If you are looking for a little journaling motivation, or like me, you are journaling challenged, Polkadotplum has got you covered in 2012! Each month you will find new layout and journaling inspiration in the Journey 12 challenge, and for some unique All About Me layouts, check out the Journal Your Journey challenge. To further enhance your creative juices, a new kit will be created for each months challenge theme. You don’t have to use these kits to participate in the challenges. However, each kit will coordinate with the kit(s) from previous months. Meaning if you do decide to use the Journey 12 kits, at the end of the year, you will have a completely coordinated, cohesive album!

I made the first layout posted below for the January Journal YOUR Journey challenge using Journey 12 January {The Four R’s}, and the second layout for the February Journey 12 challenge using Journey 12 February {The ABC’s of Love}.  Both kits are by Just Call Me Betty and Queen Pamedalah.

Dinner!

Sometimes, I wonder what the neighbors think of us when they hear me calling my family to dinner, often at 7 or 8 at night.  Since, we wait for everyone to get home from school, work and various other activities; we generally end up eating dinner later than most people we know.  However, I am glad our family makes the time to eat together. So many families are unable to do so in this over scheduled, fast paced world we live in. I cherish this time spent together, as we discuss local, national and world events. Since my children are older now, I no longer know all their friends, they no longer share each and every secret with me, and I no longer know what is happening in their lives every moment of every day. But at dinner each night, I hear about their triumphs, heartaches and dreams. I find out how everyone’s day went, and learn about their future plans.  I enjoy this brief window into their world.

House template from Block Party Template Kit by GBG Designs.  Thought cloud and stars cut out of Pams vellum by me. For the stars, I started with a cluster element, from a collab called With The Band. Which I rotated, enlarged, and modified then used as template. Fonts are Times New Roman and AR Darling

Mom Loves Me Best!

Dear Name, I’ve always loved you best because you were my first born. From the moment I first held you in my arms and looked into your eyes, my life changed forever. You are a truly beautiful woman, both inside and out. You have an unquenchable thirst for knowledge, a kind nature and nurturing spirit. You brought to me, a love stronger and deeper than I ever imagined possible.

Dear Name, I’ve always loved you best because you were my first born son. From the very beginning, your strong will was apparent in everything you did. You are a dynamic man with a natural curiosity and sense of adventure that has no bounds. You taught me patience, and gave to me a sense of humor that security, maturity and durability can’t provide.

Dear Name, I’ve always loved you best because you are my baby boy. You were the child of my busy, years. You drew a tough spot in the family and it made you stronger. You had less of my attention, and wore faded hand me downs, yet you never complained. You are a kind, patient, loving, and empathetic person. You showed me how to take people as they are and accept the things that cannot be changed.

Dear Name, I’ve always loved you best because you are my chosen child.  Even before you came to live with us, I knew, I wanted to protect you. Though I did not give birth to you, you are the most like me in so many ways. You are inquisitive, strong willed, creative, and resilient. You held a mirror to my face, showed me my own faults, and helped me learn to love myself in spite of them.

Fonts are Times New Romand and Cupid de Locke. Journailng mostly done by me but a little from and inspired by My Favorite Child – by Erma Bombeck.

 Now for a little surprise! Just for stopping by my blog today, here is a free template that I made for you based on my layout above! Sorry, this link has expired.

You took the time to come by; you might as well say hi, I would love to hear from you, comments are always appreciated!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. CreativeBusyHand
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 19:34:52

    Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 5 post on Feb. 10, 2012. Thanks again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

