Found a new digital home!

I am so excited to announce that I have found a new digital home and  joined the Creative Team at Polkadotplum! (This will not interfere with my duties as a ct member for a paper company, if I happened to be chosen.) Polkadotplum has long been one of my favorite digital scrapping sites, the designers are awesome, the people are friendly and the challenges are always inspiring. I will be hosting two challenges at PDP this month, the first being a RAK challenge. I thought a RAK challenge would be a fun way to get to know everyone. If you’re not familiar with a RAK, it stands for “Random Act of Kindness.” To participate in this challenge, each person must post a photo, the next person will grab it and create a layout with that photo. It is so much fun to see what someone else makes with your photo, and great for those photos you just can’t decide what to do with! To get the challenge started, I created this layout with a photo of Wanda’s daughter and her friend.

I made this layout with Bestest, a kit by this months challenge sponsor, Traci of Horsedreamn Designs. She is going to give everyone that participates a mini kit and one lucky winner will receive a gift card to her store. Click here to participate in the January RAK challenge at Polkadotplum.  I will also be hosting a template challenge, come back soon for more information on the template challenge.

In addition, I have the honor of  making all the Friday Freebies for the month of January at PDP! I love making freebies! Yesterday,  I posted a fun word art & cluster frame using The French Countryside” Frames Element Pack, Stickers/Word Art Elements, and Card Element Pack. Background paper, not included in the Friday Freebie, is from The French Countryside-Jaunes paper pack. All by Sweet Sunshine Designs. The Polkadotplum Friday Freebie is available for a limited time, so be sure to visit the blog and snag your freebie before it is gone.

 

Leave a Reply

