Happy New Year!

The new year finds me in a time of transition not only in real life, recently downsized and in a new city, but in the digi world as well. Faith Sisters is downsizing and no longer needs a creative team. I will miss not only creating with their product, but the community as well.

Without Faith Sisters, I feel homeless on the net. So I set out on a quest to find a new creative team. I checked out Scrapbook Calls & Contests where I found a kit club, forum, and online store that is searching for new creative team members. Becoming a member of such a creative team would give me the perfect opportunity to combine my love of traditional paper crafting with my digital crafting world.

My paper crafting supplies are currently limited,  but I decided to audition for the part anyway. I made all these items in honor of my daughter decorating her new bedroom. Everything was made with products from K & Company and Hot off The Press, as well as a few odds and ends I had laying around.

I made a Truth or Dare game with magnetic pieces in a altered tin, a door hanger with “Hi” on one side and “Bye” on the other side, an altered composition book, a pencil holder for her desk, and of course a few pencils to get her started.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cinda
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 19:36:03

    Everything looks fabulous! I bet your daughter loves it all! If you want to continue with digital creative team work, I’d love to have you join my team. I’m at both Scrap Delicious and Divine Digital. Happy new year!

    Reply

  2. creativelyobsessed
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 23:50:24

    Thanks for the kind comment and invitation, Cinda, You have mail!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

