My Very Own Room

My ADSR6.5 entry is another layout for my daughter’s adoption album and highlights her new bedroom. This is such a special place to her. She will spend the entire day in there drawing pictures, playing with her toys and enjoying time to herself. (A rare commodity when you grow up in a home with a large family.)


The challenge hosted at Oscraps, had 3 recipes to choose from. Unfortunetly, the only multi photo recipe does not allow for journaling. If I had been able to ad journaling, I would have said: We moved into a bigger house the weekend before school started in August of 2006. On February 4,  2007, shortly after my adoption was finalized, we finished decorating my new room.

Kit is Dream a Little Dream Designed by: Kreative Karma and others. [ link ]

 Alpha: Simply Stamped Designed by: Audra’s Little Scraps [ link]

I modified Taylored Pages No. 2 (a template) by TaylorMade Designs [ link ]

ADSR6.4 was a intersection challenge. My team mate and Iwere required to work together to complete this challenge. I provided the photos and journaling and Angel made this super cute layout for my daughter’s album!

Journaling from top left clockwise reads
The first vacation I too with my new family was in March 2005, about a month after I moved in. We drove all the way from Texas to Florida, it was really far. We camped at Disney’s Fort Wilderness campground. It was fun to watch movies under the stars, sing campfire songs and roast marshmallows with Chip and Dale.

We all agreed Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin was the best ride at the Magic Kingdom.

Instead of eating lunch at the Beaches and Cream restaurant, the whole family shared the biggest ice cream I ever saw! It was so big, they served it in an actual sink.

I got to meet my favorite Disney Princess, Snow White.

Credits:
Erica’s Templates #55
KellyBell (WordArt)
Everyday Life by A Work in Progress and Designs by Angel (Paper Strips, Clip and Yellow Dots)
Preppy Princess by Designs by Angel (Background Paper)
Cakes Creations (Car Template)
Jenny W – Colored Vintage Photo Action

Leave a Reply

