Attack Of The Giant Gingerbread Men!

Today’s layouts were made with Gingerbread Lane by Simple Girl Scraps.

First is a sweet layout of hubby’s niece and her youngest.

To save time and get to the fun of decorating sooner, I elected to purchase premade gingerbread men and houses this Christmas. When it was time to decorate our houses, we noticed the gingerbread men were giant by comparison. So we decided on an “Attack of the Giant Gingerbread Men” theme. I was imagining the usual sweet houses with maybe a giant gingerbread man knocking a hole in the roof or something. Before I knew it, I was looking at decapitated snowmen and gingerbread houses covered in “blood”.


Giant
Gingerbread men
Attack!

Main Street, the area meant to be the crown jewel of Christmas Town. Became a scene of death and destruction today, when giant gingerbread men attacked.

Local residents still trapped inside the newly constructed, highly anticipated town center, are fighting for their lives.

Santa arrived with his Special Assault Elves in the early evening. They spoke not a word, but went right to work.

Santa vows: “We will retake the entire area by Christmas eve”.

“We have taken down one of these big fellas already. His buddies are on my naughty list.”

Local youth reported  seeing a giant gingerbread man on the edge of town shortly before the attack.

 The responding officer dismissed the report as a hoax, when he smelled hot chocolate on their breath.

=============================

I’m Posting every week in 2011!

I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  My goal will be to post on this blog at least once a week for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun. I plan to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Sincerely,

Michele

AKA: Creatively Obsessed

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cormac828
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 19:47:23

    Do we really need more giant gingerbread men? The one I saw in “Shrek 2”, Mongo, I think he was called, still gives me nightmares!

    Reply

  2. creativelyobsessed
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 01:06:13

    LOL – I forgot all about Mongo :0)

    Reply

  3. faith
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 02:47:12

    LOL, love the gingerbread…we bought houses to do with our kids this year and (again) didn’t get to them…lol. So the kits are sitting up in the cabinet collecting dust. Ha. Oops. Anyway, great goal for blogging more. I did that last October, to make myself post every day for a month…I did it for like 2 months and then December happened. LOL. I’m hoping to at least keep up like you, once or more a week. haha.

    Reply

  4. Christine Gunderson
    Oct 14, 2011 @ 23:00:05

    Hi there! I’m a mom desperately searching for pre-made, undecorated gingerbread men that we can use for a school event. Your giant gingerbread men would be perfect. Where did you find them??? I’ve searched everywhere and have had no luck.
    Thanks for any help you can give!

    Reply

    • creativelyobsessed
      Oct 14, 2011 @ 23:08:46

      This time of year it might be hard to find gingerbread men. But, I have seen Christmas items hitting the store shelves so you might just get lucky. I can’t remember exactly, where I got ours. It was probably Target, Walmart or Michaels. If not with the Christmas items, check out the bakery as well. Not behind the counter but in that general area. Good luck!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

