Visions of SUGAR PLUMS

 
 Wow, I did not realize it has been so long since I updated my blog. I finally finished my daughter’s Paris scrapbook and planned to post it here. But I can not because the site I used to print the book has very limited share options. So instead, I thought I would share some of the holiday projects I have been working on.
Faith Sisters has a new customer appreciation kit Sugar Plums Part 1!
 Buy $10.00 or more and get this product for FREE!
 
This amazing mega kit is full of beautiful colors and elements. I love that it is versatile and will work with all my holiday layouts and hybrid projects, as shown below.
First I made a Keepsake Ornament & CD Holder as a Christmas Gift for my day care Parents.
I enlarged the element to fit a CD & a child’s hand/foot print. Then I took photos of each child, layered the photo on one side of the ornament & labeled as needed.  Next, I mirrored the hand/foot print side so it would line up with the photo side & printed both sides. Of course, the hand/foot print is placed after printing. After allowing enough time for the hand/foot print to dry, I stapled both sides together with their backs facing each other. Being sure not to touch the printed area. This allowed me to cut both sides out at the same time. Lastly, I placed pop dots between the photo & hand/foot print layers to allow  room for a CD to slide in and out. I will include an extra pop dot so the parents can close this opening after they remove the CD, if they want. The CD contains JPGs of all the layouts I have made of their children this year.
Then I made a layout to include on the CD &  a card to go with the gift.

Last but not least, here a a little surprise freebie just for stopping by. I created and used this 5 photo white space template for my daughter’s Paris scrapbook and planned on posting it when I shared her book. Even though I am not able to share the book here, I hope you can use this template. Click image to download. Sorry, this link has expired.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CreativeBusyHand
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 02:48:11

    Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 6 post on Dec. 14, 2010. Thanks again.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: $1 Mini Book and CD/DVD Ornament Templates, FREE tutorial! « Creatively Obsessed Designs

Leave a Reply

