I Love Natural Colors

The Scrapzillas – Week 3 Color Challenge at Polka Dot Plum inspired today’s layout. I love natural colors. Especially green and brown, I feel happy just to see them in all their fantastic hues. I keep coming back to  Springtime Zen by Sweet Tomato Designs for scrapping nature shots like the one below, because it is such a fun & sophisticated kit. There are three random elements on this page that are part of the Scrapzillas Challenge. I was not sure how in the world I was going to use a dog bone on this layout. But, I think it worked out well. :0)

I also modified a template from Seedlings Templates – Set 2  to create today’s page. This template set also by Sweet Tomato Designs is another one of my favorites, as it can be easily switched up and used over and over again with different results.

I had fun making the word art for this page and used all elements and alphas from Sweet Tomato’s Springtime Zen. With the exception of the word Natural, that is made with a free font called MaszynaAEG. Click here to download this FREE WORD ART. Special thanks to Sweet Tomato for allowing me to share!.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ShortCake
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 18:53:24

    Cool word art, thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

