Little Boy Blue

I had planned to make this layout for a long time. I was working on a journal poem, then our house got hit by lighting and it was lost. I never got around to it again until I saw The Hard Stuff — 4/14 challenge at Polka Dot Plum. I wrote a few paragraphs of journaling the night before last. Then went to put it into the layout yesterday and the file it was in was empty. (grrr)

I guess the world is telling me that the journaling on this layout is supposed to be short and sweet without too much detail. So here it is…

Little Boy Blue
Please Breathe

The day you were born,
we waited to hear your first cry.
Now, we wait to hear you play
Trumpet in the School band.

Come, blow your horn!

Word Art reads

“I prayed for this child and the Lord has granted what I asked of Him”

Kit is The Prince by Sweet Tomato Designs. From birth to sweet gurgles, sleepy eyes and tiny toes.  This kit embraces all that there is to love about baby boys and the colors will work great to document their growth into energetic little boys.

Template from Seedlings Templates – Set 2 also by Sweet Tomato Designs. Looking for a great shortcut to creating amazing layouts? Sweet Tomato’s got you covered with these clever templates, complete with special extras like tags, journal spots and ribbons that you can use over and over again. I love that these templates can be easily switched up and used over and over again with different results.

Recolored Gel Alpha from Ordinary also by Sweet Tomato Designs

Prayer word art from Spring Awakenings Word Art Pack  by Designs by Angel.

Fonts are Wacky Action BTN and Stone Age BT

Here is a quick page for you, in honor of my son’s birthday this month. Special thanks to Sweet Tomato for allowing me to share! Click here to download.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. CreativeBusyHand
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 21:41:12

    Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 5 post on Apr. 20, 2010. Thanks again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

