Spring, It’s For The Birds!

I had the hardest time finding a kit that would nicely scrap the photos of our recent trip to the Bluebonnet patch. I wanted to do Spring themed layouts but most spring themed kits are pastel. We are not pastel kind of people and besides, Bluebonnets are dark blue. As I rummaged through my stash, I came across an old-time favorite.

It’s For The Birds is a highly versatile kit full of fabulous colors and elements that I find myself using again and again. This Faith Sisters collaborative kit is HUGE!  So huge in fact, that it had to be broken down into three separate downloadable kits.

Each of these kits is so big and full of so many papers and elements, I can not do them justice here. Click the links below to view them in the Faith Sisters Shop.

It’s For The Birds Kit 1    It’s For The Birds Kit 2    It’s For The Birds Kit 3

Want to try this kit before you buy it?

Digital Compilations by Cinda has a FREE sample quick page available at Faith Sister’s.

Below are the layouts I have made so far. The first three are of my oldest son and his girl-friend in the Bluebonnets.

The above layout was made for the  April By the Numbers Challenge at Gotta Pixel. Title is a quote from (It Was A) Lover and His Lass by William Shakespeare.

The pervious layout is a Quick Page that comes in one of the It’s For The Birds kits. All I did was add a title.

Not sure where I got the template used in the above layout of my youngest daughter. She and I spotted the Bluebonnet patch about a week ago. Since then we anxiously waited for the perfect day for Bluebonnet pictures. She had her yellow outfit all picked out and ready to go.

This last layout of my son and his dog was made for the All Stacked Up with Rachel – April 2010 challenge at Gotta Pixel. Background template is a free challenge prop.

Last but not least, I made you a FREE template just for stopping by my blog :0) I based this template on my “Sweet Lovers” layout above. This 12×12 template is available in both PSD and PNG format. Click here to download.

Leave a Reply

