GRATEFUL for TODAY

Howdy y’all! Sorry I have not been able to keep my blog up to date. Between the holiday rush, family and health issues, time has just gotten away from me this month.

We recently had our family pictures done, and I could not wait to make a card. Kits are Today and Spooks, both by Sweet Tomatoe Designs.  

Sweet Tomatoe’s Joy To The World by Issac Watts December Lyrics Challenge at Designs in Digital was the perfect inspiration for my Christmas card. Not only did it work well with Cara’s Today kit, it is one of my all time favorite Christmas songs! All you have to do to participate in this challeng is use all or part of the lyrics from Joy To The World in your latest layout and upload it to the Designer Spotlight Gallery. Remember, while this is a Christmas song, you may use any of the lyrics for any themed layout you wish.

Have you checked out Cara’s featured designer deal at Pretty Scrappy yet? You can grab 1/2 the TODAY kit for $2, make a layout and post it in the special gallery and forum, and get the 2nd half for FREE. Hurry over and grab this incredible deal NOW before it ends. Today has also released it at Faith Sisters  as a full kit if you don’t have time to play along at PS.

In the spirit of the season Cara of Sweet Tomatoe Designs as agreed to let me share my Christmas Card and matching envelope with you as a FREE GIFT! In case you forgot, I created this fun non traditional card with Cara’s Today and Spooks

Click here to download.

I also recently made a couple layouts of my daughter’s 19th birthday party with Cara’s Grateful Kit. I know you’ve got a long list of things your grateful for, so why not grab Sweet Tomatoes latest kit, Grateful, and scrap them today? It is so rich and versatile that you can create layouts for any number of themes! You can grab it at Pretty Scrappy, Designs in Digital or Faith Sisters.

I used a template from Template from Project 365 Templates – Bundle 2 Designed by: Sweet Tomato Designs on this first layout

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LianeZ
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 13:34:22

    Thanks for the Freebie – LianeZ

    Reply

  2. Meghan
    Dec 23, 2009 @ 01:55:17

    What a great freebie! Thanks! I’d love to have ya join me at My Great Retreat to chat more about scrapbooking!

    Meghan
    http://www.mygreatretreat.com
    http://www.tuckerstaketennessee.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

