Pinecar Derby!

fsbanner468_60

One of more of my children has participated in the YMCA  Adventure Guides Pinecar Derby every year since 2000. Below are a few layouts I made with  Roll Out Full Kit by Scrap Quest by Jennifer Eldridge, highlighting this special yearly event.

My daughter Anna and I made this first layout for her 5th grade first day show and tell.

Rollout_L1_Upload

Journaling by Anna:

I like to build cars and race them with my friends. I only make bug cars. A couple times I won a trophy for most creative. I have made a butterfly, ladybug, dragonfly, and a bee. Next year I think will a mosquito!

On the above layout  I modified Template Number 1 Designed by: TMA Designs. The Bee and Lady bug elements are  from Bringin’ Back Summer The Kit by Meredith Cardall. Dragonfly wing by Lizard Dau Designs. Not sure who made the Got Bugs title or butterfly element.

I made the next layout for the Seeing Stripes Birthday Bash challenge at Faith Sisters.

Rollout_L3_Upload

Wooden alpha by Valorie Brown, font is Speedline.

Rollout_L2_Upload

Leave a Reply

