I have a surprise for you :0)

fsctblinkie1

I made this first layout for the Faith Sisters My Prayers For You {Challenge Two} as well as the  Faith Booking Challenge – God Loves You

For the Prayers challenge,  I was inspired by Michelle’s thoughts… “Unfortunately we can’t be everywhere that are children are all the time. But God can. We can’t see everything that they see, or hear everything that they hear. But God can. We can’t possibly know all of the evil lurking to lure them in. But God does. He can and will protect them.”

For the Faithbooking challenge I was inspired by the words “Gods Love”. I just could not get David Bowie’s Space Oddity and the line “May God’s love be with you” out of my mind.

I was walking around singing very loudly this morning as my son was laughing at me. I told him about the challenges and how I just could not stop thinking about that song and I wanted to combine the challenges into a single layout. But thought it was kind of silly and some people might feel it did not fit the meaning of both challenges. BUT my son said, you should do it mom, nobody else will…. :giggle:

So, here it is

godsloveupload

May God’s Love Be With You

This is ground control to Major Tom
Its time to leave the capsule if you dare

This is Major Tom to ground control
I’m stepping through the door
And I’m floating in a most peculiar way
And the stars look very different today

Though I’m past one hundred thousand miles
I’m feeling very still
And I think my spaceship knows which way to go

Ground control to Major Tom
Your circuits dead, there’s something wrong
Can you hear me, Major Tom?
Can you hear me, Major Tom?

Here am I floating round my tin can
Far above the moon
Planet earth is blue
And there’s nothing I can do

My son, you will find things don’t always go the way you plan. The important thing is to enjoy life. Know that even when things go wrong and there is nothing you can do, God always knows which way to go.

He determines the number of the stars; He gives to all of them their names.
Psalms 147:4
You are even more important to God than the stars!

Kit is Lost in Space by Willro&co Designs
Fonts are You All Everybody and Wacky Action BT

Now for your special surprise! I made a word art overlay from my layout above. Click here to download

godslovedisplay

 The Next three layouts I am sharing today are of my kids and their friends at an adventure guides campout.  Kit is Little Miss Hailey by Meredith Cardall

bastrop07_3upload

bastrop07_4upload

bastrop07_5upload

The above layout was made with a template from Storyboard It! Template Pack by JZDesigns

jillzctblink5

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pattycakes
    Jan 30, 2009 @ 18:14:34

    Thank you for sharing the awesome wordart!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

