So Sad

Hello everyone,

 

I am sad to say that it looks like what ever is going on with my neck/shoulder/arm/hand does not appear to be something that is going to clear itself up soon. After visiting with my fifth doctor, an orthopedic surgeon and having the epidural cortisone injection in my neck on 2/21. I experience brief pain relief. But evidentially that was due to the anesthetic they used to numb me for the procedure, not the cortisone. So within 48 hours I was back to square one. I have leaned at least that if I do as little as possible, I can keep the pain at bay for the most part. That is very hard with 4 children, another 4 in my day care and me being the kind of person who usually has a bunch of things going at once. It has been an adjustment for everyone. I will be visiting with a Nero Surgeon next week. I want to try to get in with an acupuncturist before allowing the NS to do anything too drastic though. (If I can talk DH in to letting me “splurge” since this is not covered by insurance and money is TIGHT and we have spent soooo much on this already)

Any way, it looks like I am going to be out for awhile and I can’t even begin to guess how long that will be. I will try to stop by now and then but it hurts to work on the computer for more than a few minutes at a time and I think my motherboard is about to die anyway. Got to get my computer in the shop ASAP. (Sigh, if is not one thing it is another.)

It is with a sad heart that I find it necessary to step down from serving on my creative teams for the momen and put a hold on my QP and template design as well.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. LadyDove
    Mar 05, 2008 @ 02:52:44

    So sorry to hear you are still in pain. I’ll keep you and your family in my prayers. To bad you don’t have a laptop, then at least you could still create. Know that I’m thinking about you OK?
    Take Care!
    LD

    Reply

Leave a Reply

