Still Hurting

Well, I guess I pushed myself too hard yesterday because now my neck is hurting again and my arm is even worse. I got to working on the post below and Trash to Treasure Hunting at DST and just could not stop. If you’ve got the time, there are a lot of great designers participating and I do believe this is the biggest treasure hunt I have seen at a scrapbooking site. I am really bummed about not being able to work much on the computer for over 3 weeks now. (Or do much of anything really) I was in the middle of working on another QP kit for sale at Candy Tree and planned to add a template kit too. I was also just about to start designing QPs for another site and I have some great birthday and valentine pictures of my daughter that I just can’t wait to scrap. They don’t call me Creatively Obsessed for nothing! LOL Darn pain, I wish it would just get better already. Off to take more pain killers, and sit in front of the TV I guess. I have watched more TV over the last three weeks than I have in the last year.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. xmashall2
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 21:34:03

    I feel your pain. Had sciatica problems for over 6 months straight. Every test was done and it came out with a few squeezed discs and just an old back. Pain pills eased it a little, but every movement hurt. My relief came from accupuncture. It worked and now I am moving around very well. She was very good and I only went once a week for 2 weeks, then in 2 weeks and now I can go a month. If it starts up, she will always fit me in. I do highly recommend this type of help. June

    Reply

  2. candylady
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 22:32:35

    Sorry you are in pain I wish I could help you.
    I can only pray for some reliefe for you

    Reply

  3. bumpkin
    Feb 27, 2008 @ 05:14:17

    Oh, sad for you; I know how that pain is. I, too, have multiple disk injuries that impinge on nerves. Its all pain-pills, private agony, shaken self-esteem after awhile, and changed personal relationships. As a nurse, I can tell you that someone will want to perform surgery on you, and you need to know that there is never any guarantee that the pain will stop after surgery- just ask them if thay can guarantee no more pain, if you aren’t sure I am telling truth for all cases. Then, scar tissue around the surgery site can impinge on the nerves further, in time; just ask if its possible. Also, I made a personal decision to NOT have a three-level fusion in my cervical spine- my neck, r/t after many years as a hospital med-surge floor nurse, I always saw these patients return for a “new” surgery; lumbar spine and, also cervical spine patients! If you can be treated with time and rest, it is suggested. When I lost my career from my injury, my nurse-manager told me that her husband had much the same type of problem, and after 5 years of not working, he gradually improved so that he is now able to be off narcotics, and is working in a less hazardous job. If they tell you are in danger if you don’t have the surgery, for any reason, make them clarify that danger to you. My neurosurgeon wasn’t too pleased with my decision to not have surgery, but he assured me that (he thinks I will worsen over time, and he’s right, r/t spondylosis) that he will be happy to take care of me at that time. No hurry, I think. Eat lots of fruit, esp prunes 🙂 (r/t meds 😦 …)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

