Another update

Thanks everyone, for your supportive emails. I visited with my fifth doctor Wednesday, an orthopedic surgeon. He took another look at my MRI and noticed a number of bulging disks. He feels that although you can not see it in the MRI, one of those disks is pinching a nerve and that is the cause of my extreme pain/numbness/tingling. He has decided the first course of action would be to treat this as a pinched nerve. I went back yesterday and he gave me a Cervical Epidural Cortisone injection that should take effect in a couple days to two weeks. I am happy to say that I am already able to turn and tilt my head back with out as much pain, hopefully in a couple days the improvement will spread to my arm and hand as well and I will be able to start Physical Therapy.
Leave a Reply

