It’s Gonna Be a Barrel Of Fun

ct-blinkie.gif

I made my first template today and I am sharing it with you. But first, I want to show off all the fun stuff I made for my daughter’s birthday in February. She decided on a monkey theme and after scouring the net, “Monkey’n Around” by Rebecca Myers is absolutely the CUTEST Monkey kit I found. I was so excited to get this; I knew my daughter would LOVE it! OF COURSE she DOES! So we got right to work and this is what we came up with:) (The fonts on the invitation are LD Teddy’s Trip and LD Fat Jack, the rest is Times New Roman.)

invitation-bag-hat.jpg

pin-the-banana.jpg

favors-n-crafts.jpg

This kit is so versatile and EASY to work with. We are able to make all this in just a few hours!!! Wow, I think that is a record:) It also helped that my mom bought me Print Artist Platinum. All the little “special” items were made from templates that are included with the program, SOO easy. Okay, don’t twist my arm! I did spend another few hours cutting and assembling:) We made a thank you card too, we plan to place a photo of all the guests on the front. So I will post that after the party in February. 

The only thing I did not make in PAP is the invitation. I made that in PSP, before I got the gift from my mom. I wanted to make a quarter fold card, but since that is something not so easily done in PSP, I made a template:) Below you can see the template and an example of how my card looks in the program, before it is printed. Click here to download your free copy of this template made for Paint Shop Pro (X2). (I would not mind making this to work in other programs as well, if someone wants to tell me how:)card-template-display.jpg co-card-sample.jpg

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LadyDove
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 13:32:32

    You did a GREAT job on this.

    Once you get to using Print Shop you will find that making cards are way easier then in PSP! *Smile* I’ve been using Print Shop for ummmmm soooo long I can’t remember not having it! *Smile*
    In one of the older versions you could print two 1/4 fold cards on one sheet of paper. It saved on paper if you were sending a lot of cards out, such as I use to do when I was in card swaps. I am so happy with that older version, that I haven’t even thought about buying the new one! *Smile*

    Hope you will post pictures of the party and tell us how it went.

    Reply

  2. Drucila
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 23:00:27

    I absolutely LOVE the things you made for your daughter’s birthday! I’m getting ready for my son’s first birthday and it’s going to be jungle themed. By any chance could you share with me where you got your templates (or instructions) for the favors and things you made? I would really love to make these as well. You gave me a lot of ideas. Very cute! Have a blessed day!

    Reply

  3. creativelyobsessed
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 23:10:57

    Thanks LadyDove, Glad to see you again. I have missed you:)

    Drucila,

    I am so glad you like my creations. I made everything in a program called Print Artist Platinum, available at Best Buy for $40. The templates are included with the program and are VERY easy to use. Just drag and drop your graphics in, then re-size. Of course there are graphics included in the program, but I have not even looked at those yet! LOL

    If you do not want to buy a program, I have always liked the templates on this site http://www.jersgirl.com/temps.html

    Have a great rest of the day!

    Reply

  4. boyervillescraps
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 23:45:49

    Cool monkey stuff! I wish I’d had that kit 10 years ago for my son’s 7th birthday party! Would have saved a lot of trouble! But wait, 10 years ago the computer I had wouldn’t have been able to handle it. Dang. LOL!

    Reply

  5. Lynn G
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 01:04:54

    What fun stuff! I bet your DD loved it!

    Reply

  6. Latharia
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 10:04:29

    Oh, what fun! Love that jungle/monkey theme!! 😀

    Reply

  7. Heather Stokes
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 23:57:13

    WOOOO hooooo
    These are so darling. Very nice work

    Reply

  8. Carina
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 09:20:27

    So very cute Michele!

    Reply

  9. Thumper6423
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 19:23:51

    That monkey kit is adorable! I lvoe all the stuff you’ve done with it!

    Reply

  10. rjeajmyers
    Jan 20, 2008 @ 03:04:53

    Looks awesome!! You did a fantastic job!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

