HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

It will also be my son’s birthday in a few days so I thought we should celebrate with a freebie!

 

I made my freebie kit with the help of Raspberry Road Designs “Designers Tool Box”. The colors were inspired by a challenge over at Plain Digital Wrapper called “Dabbling In Design”I found Plain Digital Wrapper the other day and made the below layout for the “Mix and Match with Betsy” challenge. (The kit used was a challenge prop.) Unfortunately, I was having trouble with getting kicked off the site and logging back in, had to reset my password a couple times. In dealing with all that, I forgot to link my post in the gallery to the challenge thread and missed out on the fabulous posting prize Betsy was offering. That was a bummer because I really wanted that kit. Oh well, I ended up with this very special layout of my son.

 

Actually, the below layout is a combination of a few challenges. Can you guess I love to participate in discrap challenges? LOL – Besides the one at PDW I also entered this layout in the “Gotta Journal” and “Quote This” challenges over at Gotta Pixel. I love when multiple challenges come together to create one fantastic layout. This will be one I will treasure forever.

 

Quotes used

 We can only be said to be alive in those moments when our hearts are conscious of our treasures.

 ~Thornton Wilder

 

For today and its blessings, I owe the world an attitude of gratitude.

 ~Clarence E. Hodges

 

The best and most beautiful things in this world cannot be seen or even heard, but must be felt with the heart.

 ~Helen Keller 

 

 

Journaling

You were born the day before Thanksgiving.

After a complicated pregnancy the Doctors decided to take you a month early.

To wait any longer would be too risky for both of us they said.

I did not have Thanksgiving dinner that year.

I did not care, because I had you.

 Thankful

Now for the moment you’ve been waiting for…

The Freebie!

This is my first kit

and I made it just for you! 

Click the sample to download. 

Thanksgiving gift

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine Allport
    Nov 21, 2007 @ 15:37:15

    I’m the first of the raspberry roadies to leave a comment.

    Congratulations on your first kit.

    Lots of luv

    Chris

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Nov 21, 2007 @ 16:37:29

    You did an awesome job on your first kit. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  3. redplaid3
    Nov 21, 2007 @ 20:22:22

    Great kit! How old is your son now? Linda M

    Reply

Leave a Reply

