Happy Veteran’s Day!

In honor of those who serve and have served in our military, the first thing I want to do is say THANK YOU! Second I would like to share a video of my DD giving a speech “What Veteran’s Day Means to Me” at our state capitol last Veteran’s Day. I could not figure out how to get the video on my blog, so just click the layout (my QP freebie) below. After you watch the video, leave a comment anywhere on my blog (just to say hi) and I will send you a link for the QP. This is a limited time offer, so don’t delay. This offer has expired, but I will continue to send it to anyone who asks. If you can use it, I want you to have it, so just click here contact me VIDEO LINK HAS EXPIRED

 

Veteran’s Day

Font is Freebooter Script

 

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kara jones
    Nov 11, 2007 @ 19:48:58

    absolutely fabulous! i am so grateful to those who serve and the families of those who serve and protect us.

    Reply

  2. Darla
    Nov 11, 2007 @ 20:36:03

    Absolutely one of the best speeches I have ever heard! Your daughter did a great job!! My family has many members that have and still serve in the military today. I too want to say a huge THANK YOU to all that serve our country to protect our rights and freedoms!! Thank you so much for sharing this video and God Bless You!

    Reply

  3. diana
    Nov 11, 2007 @ 20:53:50

    that was a very nice speech. all the brave souls that are serving, have served, and their families are, i am certain, very honored by this!

    Reply

  4. Laser
    Nov 11, 2007 @ 21:09:23

    A wonderful tribute to those who have served our country and are serving today. You must be very very proud of your daughter. A beautiful young woman.

    Reply

  5. Paula
    Nov 11, 2007 @ 23:57:41

    wow nice

    Reply

  6. Digicropper
    Nov 12, 2007 @ 01:42:01

    Very nice, and your daughter is beautiful.

    Reply

  7. Keitha
    Nov 12, 2007 @ 05:35:21

    Lovely!! Thanks so much sharing this.

    Reply

  8. Yelowflowr Mo
    Nov 12, 2007 @ 23:35:16

    Simply one of the most moving speechs I have ever heard on this subject. I truly respect her and her choice to serve her country. May God bless her in all she does. Thank you SO much for sharing this with me.

    Reply

  9. Angela
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 09:45:58

    Wow! You must be very proud! I have two boys over in Iraq and I know it’s a great day when you can be so proud. I really love the QP! Please do send it to me. Awesome job!
    Thanks,
    Angela

    Reply

  10. Neverland Scraps
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 20:37:20

    I wasn’t able to view the speech, for some reason it wouldn’t let me. But through reading what you said and what the other comments were, its nice to see people supporting our troops in the past, present and future!!

    Angela, I doubt you’ll come back but thank you for your two son’s service My husband is currently over in Iraq and I know what I go through daily. I can’t imagine it being my son, or in your case, sons! May God bring them safely home to you soon!!

    Thanks for this wonderful blog thread!!

    God Bless all those who serve, not just for our own country, but all around the world to keep us free and safe!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

